Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

wooltonian
#1 Posted : 18 January 2012 10:12:09(UTC)
wooltonian

Groups: Registered
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 8 post(s)
I've been using a light box since 2005 to help initially with depression, but more recently with seasonally-related insomnia. Even though this is now my seventh winter of using the light box, I've always had this nagging feeling that I'm not using it correctly -- I'm not getting the most out of it. Specifically, I never quite feel that I'm using it for the right length of time at the right time(s) of day.

I never usually have a problem falling asleep - I go to bed between 10.00-10.30pm and nod off within 40 minutes or so. My huge bugbear is that I wake up, all guns blazing currently at 2.00am (although this goes through phases -- sometimes it can be 3.00am, but it's always before 4.00am) and struggle to go back to sleep. Even when I eventually drift off again, it's rubbish half-sleep. I rise in the morning feeling drained, forgetful and de-motivated.